The Championship Game

January31

There I was, standing 30 feet away from victory. I glanced at the score board- 24 to 23. This was it.

Thousands of eyes stared me down- watching my every move.

No mistakes now, I thought as I drew my trembling arm back.

I toss the ball slightly to the right lining it up perfectly with my right arm. I hit the ball. No one moves. It hit the the tape. Time stood still. A stream of panic surged through my body.

The ball slowly rolled over the net… On to the other side. It hits the ground. ACE!!!!! The sound of the crowd vibrated through my head. A smile spread from cheek to cheek.

We had done it! We had won!

By: Gracen, Hannah Rose, and Allyson

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:



Skip to toolbar