15s Team

November7

I recently tried out for a club volleyball team at the Marble Falls Middle School Gym. I was on a club ball team last year and played up for a 13s team, with my cousin. I was not aggressive enough to get the position I wanted, but I was one of the best hitters/setters on my team. I was put as a right side and rarely got a set to hit during any of my tournaments. This did not boost my confidence for the next season. I came back in the shiny gym for tryouts when I noticed that I had become a better player, but my teammates had gotten better too. I was a nervous wreck.

I tried my best and it turned out that I was placed on a 15 year old team! I was so relived and honored that they had chosen me, the 13 year old to compete at a higher level.

This year I have to be more aggressive, and on top of that I need to workout way more, I’m practically a stick! 🙂

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:



Skip to toolbar